Mechanicsville, Virginia, July 22, 2020 – The Society of Collision Repair Specialists (SCRS) elected their 2020-21 board of directors Monday, July 20, during an online open meeting and simultaneous member voting platform. The annual meeting and election, typically held in April, had been postponed and moved to an electronic format in light of the continued pandemic impacting member travel.

Incumbent board member Amber Alley of Barsotti’s Body and Fender (CA), who has served since 2015, was re-elected to her seat. New candidates Tony Adams of Weaver’s Auto Center (KS) and John Mosley of Clinton Body Shop (MS) were elected to the two remaining seats.

Not only retaining her seat on the board, Alley was also re-elected to her role as SCRS Secretary. Other Executive Officers who will retain their positions for an additional year include Brett Bailey as Chairman, Bruce Halcro, Capital Collision Center (MT) as Vice Chairman, Tim Ronak, AkzoNobel (CA) as Treasurer, and Kye Yeung, European Motor Car Works (CA) as Immediate Past Chairman. Rob Grieve, Nylund’s Collision Center (CO) was newly elected as the Director at Large.

“The board extends our sincere appreciation to our outgoing board member, Trace Coccimiglio, for his commitment and the energy he’s brought to the conversations over the past three years,” shared SCRS Chairman, Brett Bailey. “This board becomes a lot like a family, and it’s always exciting to see that family grow, but it’s not without a pause of appreciation for all those who’ve invested their time and their hearts into the work around the table. It’s our sincere hope that we see his return to the board in the future.”

Coccimiglio, Valet Auto Body (UT) has served since 2017, saying, “I have learned so much from being a part of this organization. The people behind SCRS are truly what make it such a special organization within this industry. They care more than most will ever know, and I’ve gained so much just from being a part of the process. I know the good work that SCRS has done, and it’s been incredibly rewarding to be a part of.”

Remaining members of the board include Paul Sgro, Lee’s Garage (NJ), Dave Gruskos, Reliable Automotive Equipement, Inc. (NJ), Jeff Kallemeyn, Kallemeyn Collision Center (IL), Michael Bradshaw, K&M Collision (NC), Domenic Brusco, and PPG Automotive Refinish (PA).

For more information about SCRS, please visit, call 1-877-841-0660 or email